Board of Directors
The Canadian Association of Fire Investigators (CAFI) is run by a volunteer Board of Directors, with the assistance of the CAFI Secretariat and National Executive Secretary.
Members of the Board are elected for nominal 2-year terms.  The Executive Committee includes the President, the 1st Vice-President, the 2nd Vice-President and the Past President.
Val Chlistovsky, Origin and Cause Inc.
1st Vice-President:
David Slipp, ESM Solutions
2nd Vice-President:
Jeffrey Minten, Office of the Fire Marshall & Emergency Management, Midhurst, ON
Past President:
Jacquie Link, AIS Enterprises, Mission, BC
Regional Director - Western Canada:
David Slipp, ESM Solutions
Regional Director - Ontario:
Mike Potvin, Office of the Fire Marshall, Shanty Bay, Ontario
Regional Director 
Kurt Gagain, Advanced Fire Forensics
Regional Director 
Timothy Irish, Office of the Fire Marshall & Emergency Management, Thunder Bay, Ontario